Work wise this week was definitely a
little bit slower but it's good.
We still did some cool stuff tho so I'm
happy.
Tuesday night we went out to eat with our English
course students ha-ha.
I ate a pizza with anchovies. Even in Italy it
sucks.
Saturday we went with a member to a
concert. He has a 13 y/o brother
in it. And it's like the Phil Harmonic
Orchestra thing or something
like that. Idk they were singing in Italian most of the time so only
understood a bit. It was really
cool though. It was a 3-hour long
concert but I felt much more cultured
after.
Sunday we had an adventure. So we went
to a member’s house and he lives
in another city. Chieti. It's like a 30
min bus ride from the Pescara
train station. So we were supposed to
catch a train back to Pescara at
9 and be home no problem. So we got
there at 9.....9:15.....9:30 no
bus. Swag. So we try and catch a train
going back. The only train was
at 10:10. (Mind you we are supposed to
be home at 9:30) soooo we were
like swag. We went out and waited till
10 for a bus. No bus. So we got
the train. It was 15 min late though so
we finally get back to Pescara
at 10:40. Just in time for all the
busses to be gone and no more
coming for the rest of the night. So we
had the privilege of walking
all the way home. Walking into the house
at 11:55. It was a long walk.
And so cold. Not fun. Would not
recommend it. But it's cool. We made
it. That's a blessing!
In other news. Italy is in full
Christmas mode right now. It's crazy.
Obviously they don't celebrate Thanksgiving
so Christmas comes early
here. Also their nativity set game is
super string here. I will send
more pictures but they have the hugest
and most accessories for big
nativities that you will ever see in
your whole life. It's cool but
also a little ridiculous but it's still
cool.
Anyways have a good week fam. Love ya ;)
Anziano Yskes
Sunrise in Pescara
How We Do House Finding
The Concert
The Planner
The Dog...
The Nativity Game Here is Really Strong
Our Walk Home












No comments:
Post a Comment