|
Tuesday! So it was my last DDM here in
Rome. We talked about "your
purpose" and how individually we
all came on missions a for different
reasons and this was to help us
remember why and what our purpose for
being out here is and how important it
is for us to remember that.
Anyways, after DDM we went and got
pizza. It was good ha-ha then me and
Anziano Just went to go say goodbye to
Abraham. It was sad to leave
but it's also been amazing to see his
growth during my time here in
Rome. He is really an amazing guy. So
we took some pictures and then
went home to start packing. My stuff
was all over the house. It took
some time to pack ha-ha
Wednesday. So we pretty much just
packed and cleaned all morning which
was very much needed for us and for
the apartment ha-ha. For lunch we
went to go see one of our less active
friends and say goodbye to him.
We had lunch together and helped him
clean his huge balcony and stuff
it was a good time. Then we went to
English course and did our last
lesson there. It's crazy to think that
when I got to Rome we had like
7 people coming to English course but
all the work we put in over the
last two transfers to grow it, it's
become a class of 30 people. It's
crazy.
Thursday. So today is transfer
day. We had to leave the house early
to help other people get to where they
need to go and all that stuff.
Then at about 11:30 me and my new
companion, Anziano Houseman, got on
the bus to go to Pescara. 2 and a half
hours later we got into a city
that we have never been to. We had 4
big suitcases and both our
carry-on's. So we staggered over to a
bus we were told went to our
house. Filled the whole back of the
bus with all our luggage. Pissed
everyone off because the bus was
already crowded. Oh and it was
raining. So we get on this bus and we
ride it and it actually takes us
to our house. So we start getting off
the bus and after I get my
suitcases off the bus I turn around
and the bus doors shut with my
companion and his suitcases still in
the bus and it drove away. So I'm
left standing in the rain all by
myself while my companion is trapped
on a bus.... Awesome. So I hid under
some cover and waited for him to
walk back. But in the end he made it
back to me and we made it to the
house. It was funny.
Friday. So this morning we had weekly
planning and pretty much we are
here in this new city. We don't know
any of our investigators and all
we know is what the old Elders wrote
down about them. So we kinda
talked about how we are going to work
here and stuff, it's weird being
in a city where both of you have no
idea what's going on ha-ha. Anyways
so we planned and then did a little
shopping because we have no food
in our house and then we went out to
explore the city. We walked A
LOT. But it was fun. We saw a lot of
cool stuff and talked to a lot of
people also. We are both really
excited to be here and this city is
very beautiful.
Saturday. So this morning we had
correlation and we got to meet our
ward mission leader. He is a really
cool guy. A convert to the church
but a very hard worker and has big
goals for us as missionaries. He
wants to do everything he can to help
us so it's exciting to be here.
It's like a fresh start but we have a
lot of potential here too.
Anyways then we went and got pizza for
lunch with the Sisters and then
we went home to do some studies and
then back to the church for
conference. I love general conference,
it's honestly so amazing and
it's cool to see how like each session
has a theme to it. Well at least
to me and my companion it seems like
there is. Just goes to show how
awesome revelation is.
Sunday. So here in Italy for
conference on Saturday you watch the
Saturday morning session from 6-8 then
in Sunday you got priesthood
from 11-1 then Saturday afternoon from
2-4 then Sunday morning from
6-8. So the whole new apostle thing
kinda got ruined for us when
watching priesthood session ha-ha they
are like we are happy for these
new apostles.... And we are like
"noooooo..... Oh swag new apostles"
ha-ha anyways, we watched conference
in English because we had an
investigators who only speak English
but I watched like half of Sunday
morning in Italian. I like English
more because I get more out of it
and I like hearing the prophet’s
voices but I understand it in Italian
too. Ha-ha but it was a good week!
Love you all so much!!
Ciao ciao
Anziano Yskes
Beautiful Pescara
Pizza with Anziano Houseman
Swag
Taco Friday
General Conference
Sunday Gesso!!
More Pizza
A video of a Table Tennis Tournament Anziano Style!
|
Friday, October 16, 2015
Last Week in Rome and a Video of a Table Tennis Tournament Anziano Style
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)






















No comments:
Post a Comment