Hey fam,
So this week was pretty cool. I got my
hair cut on Tuesday. That was
very much needed. My hair was wayyyy too
long for this August heat so
I got em cut nice and short now. It
feels better. Pretty sure it looks
better too.
Wednesday we went back down to Bari to
do a little exchange with the
ZLs. I got to go with Anziano Nessen. We
were in the MTC together and
we are both real big Packer fans. So we
get along just fine. #GoPackGo
Anyways we had a good time. Thursday morning,
we went to the church in
Bari to play a little soccer on the
small soccer court they have. We
played for about 20 min before this old
couple came and yelled at us.
We were there at 6AM but we didn't yell
or scream or anything. So idk
how they woke up but when they did they
weren't happy at all. It kinda
made me sad that people can't come out
and give someone the respect
they deserve because we're still human
too. Anyways, practice what you
preach people, respect others and they
will respect you back and
compromises become much easier.
After the scambio we came home and met
up with this guy we met on the
street on Tuesday. His name is Antonio
and he's been real down on his
luck of late but I love this guy. Why?
He's still optimistic and knows
he needs to learn something. He isn't
mad at God or others for his
situation, he believes he needs to learn
and is learning many things
from his experience. Like what's
important in life and what we need to
focus on more. He's definitely been
humbled and you can see it in his
eyes. He's a cool guy. I bring him up
though because I've seen people
in this man’s same situation with a
completely different mindset.
Pointing fingers at this person and that
person. Placing blame
anywhere but on themselves. Pride does
that. I believe that when we
pass the blame it becomes harder to
overcome the trial or difficulty
you have than if you take the
responsibility and decide to change
yourself. Well the trial won't change
but you have a new desire to
overcome it. It's weird how it all works
out but that's how it is.
Today we got to go back to Bari to play
some zone soccer. We had a
good few games and I think I played the
best soccer of my mission so
far there. 4 goals and 2 assists. It was
a good time. We had nice
fields and great weather. Can't ask for
much more.
In other news I'm doing good. I'm not
counting down or anything but
yesterday was my 100 days to go home
mark if my counting is correct.
That's weird. Definitely going to have to
savor every last moment of
the mission before it's over. Anyways,
love you all. Have s good week.
Never give up never surrender.
Anziano Yskes
Calcio
Taco Friday
Scampi with my boy Anziano Nessen
Them Glasses Tho
No comments:
Post a Comment