Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Chance meeting of Patrino's Pizzeria Owners Cousin

So thanks for all the emails! I really do appreciate it! Is Alec
okay? Like his back. Hope he didn't hurt it too bad for track. That
would not be good. Also Meghan is killing it with that face also she
is so cute!! Miss y'all so much. But at the run you saw Mercedes!? So
sick! She's my work mom. Hahaha I miss her cooking.
🍛🍛. I hope Brit
is doing good at Drawform though! It's a good place and the people
are good. But yeah so today (the day I wrote this) is Wednesday. Today
we went with Marco and Lorenzo to a bowling alley. Only €1.50 for a
game and shoes here. So good. but I scored 150 so I mean when I become
a professional bowler. It started here in Bagheria ha-ha. But that's
the daily update!

Okay, so today is Saturday and today was a crazy day. Well, not a crazy
day but something crazy happened. So, we were going to go out to eat
with a member family tonight. They called us and asked if we could go
down to the restaurant that we wanted to go to later that night to
make a reservation because the number they had was not working. So we
walked down there and when we got there we found out they were doing
reconstructive work on the inside of this restaurant. When we arrived
a man came out and greeted us and told us of the work that was going
on. He recognized our accents and asked where we were from. I said
Michigan and he said "me too" in English. Then I said Grand Rapids and
he replied "me too". I told him that actually I was from Holland and
he said he knew Holland. I then asked him how and he said his cousin
owns a pizza restaurant there..... It's called Patrinos....... I was
like uhhhhh the one on 8th street and he was like "YEAH!"..... NO
FREAKING WAY!!!! This dude’s cousin is the owner of the same pizzeria
that I've been to so many times before in my life and we meet, of all
places, a small town in Sicily literally on the other side of the
world. The most incredible thing I've ever seen. The Lord knows where
we need to be and the people we need to see because only we can touch
them like nobody else can. So next time you get pizza tell the owner I
met his cousin "Sal Mineo" in small town Bagheria. So crazy.

So today for pday we went and played basketball. I was balling so
hard. But that's pretty much it.

Okay so did this family that I'm apart of just gain like a ton of
money randomly? Everyone is freaking on vacation like.... What the
crap. Yall are in Florida. Ian's in Salt Lake. I'll just chill in
Italy hahahahaha. Swag. Anyways I hope you're having a good time in
Florida I'm sure it's about as hot there as it is here. Might be
hotter here but idk. Also I bet that Toyota is treating you real well
ha-ha shoulda got a Fiat like everyone else here in Italy. Anyways.
thanks for all the photos they are pretty cool to see during the week.
Also the iPads are great! We haven't really used them a ton for
proselyting but we will figure it out one day. Also luckily for us our
apartment has 3 A/C,s but the way the electricity works you can only
use 2 or else the power turns off. But you can't use either of them
when you use the oven and you can only use one when you use the
washer. So we got it figured out our house stays at a cool 16 C. So
good. Anyways love you all tons and hope you have a great week!!

Anziano Yskes


Bowling with Marco and Lorenzo


"The Face"
 

 
 
 
Dinner at the "Old Wild West" with the Saccones
 

No comments:

Post a Comment